Have Your Way

“Jesus, You’re all my heart longs for
Jesus, Your presence
I need you more.
Spirit of the living god, have your way
I’m longing for your presence to fully invade
I’ve felt a love that took away death’s sting
So I’ll pour my love on the king above all kings” – Bryan and Katie Torwalt (Spirit of the living God)

Sharing is caring. You never really understand the full capacity of what God has done, and is doing, for you until you lose track.

20140213-001338.jpg

Losing track has nothing to do with the your status as a Christian… Fall 7 times and get back up. Today while I was on my way to pick up Ember, I sat at the red light and looked out at the rain. At that moment I noticed I was crying while the rain rolled down my window, I finally had a moment to myself and I didn’t have the chance to be clouded with my normal everyday nonsense. He had spoken to me. I could feel it, to say it was overwhelming would be an understatement.

I slightly wonder what the other drivers must have been thinking while I cried to myself in the car. I felt clean. I felt new. And though every moment of your life you are new again, but I felt rejuvenated and I was glad. I felt all this week as though I had fallen and though I continued to get back up, I felt as though I had fallen back to square one instead of just getting back up where I left off and brushing myself off, as my Pastors have both said before self condemnation is nothing I need nor should have. All Christians fight their own condemnations. But within that moment I felt as though He was telling me to let them go, release myself of the constant gripe of self pity, let it go and be new within Me. And so… I let it go. I hadn’t made a mistake and fallen down the mountain, I had fallen and gotten right back where I was. 7 times. I brushed myself of and I am a new creature.

Speak on it